A monster calls

monster_calls

Being super honest this movie bored me. However I must admit that it is beautifuly filmed. It tells a story too deep, with many layers… I just don´t want to go to the cinema and squeeze my brains thinking too much. Seeing this film in Spanish sucks by the way; could not find it in its original version, so I missed the accents, I missed hearing Weaver doing a British accent or Liam Neeson´s voice… The tree is fantastic, the mix between what is real and fantasy, the kid´s courage… Maybe I was expecting too much…

Si soy super honesto debo decir que esta película me aburrió. Tengo que admitir, sin embargo, que es una cinta muy bonita. Cuenta una historia muy profunda, con muchas capas… No quiero ir al cine y apretujarme el cerebro pensando demasiado.  Ver esta cinta en español es una basura, no pude encontrarla en versión original; me perdí los acentos, me perdí a Weaver hablando con acento británico o la voz de Neeson. El árbol está fantástico, el empuje del niño… Igual me esperaba mucho mas…

One thought on “A monster calls

  1. Muy de acuerdo. No me pareció magistral, pero si que me moló ir percibiendo a lo largo de la peli muchas decisiones a nivel autoral que escapan de los convencionalismos del cine más comercial.

Leave a Reply

